Google Rating & Review ONE derland Consulting -ok Facebook Rating & Review ONE derland Consulting

Free Assessment - Click Here

Skilled Visa Calculator

Check Your Chance

Online Application Australian Visitor Holiday Tourist Visa

Online Application Australian Visitor Holiday Tourist Visa

A Visitor visa (subclass 600) is a temporary visa allowing a stay in Australia of up to 3, 6 or 12 months, applicants can apply from both outside and in Australia.

If you are outside Australia, you must hold a passport from an eligible country to apply online for a Visitor visa (subclass 600).

In Australia, all passport holders can apply online for a Visitor visa extension.

Clients must hold a passport valid for at least six months. A visitor visa can usually be granted only to a client with a valid passport.​

Processing time for a Visitor visa is approximately between 10 – 30 working days if all documents and information has been submitted correctly.

As of the 1st August 2014, electronic lodgement of the Subclass 600 (Visitor) visa has been extended to 66 additional countries and territories.

The 66 additional countries and territories in alphabetical order are:



  • Angola
  • Anguilla
  • Armenia

  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi

  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Cayman Island
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Comoros
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Republic of the Congo
  • Cote d’Ivoire

  • Djibouti

  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia

  • The Falkland Islands

  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau

  • Kenya
  • Kosovo
  • Kyrgyzstan

  • Lesotho
  • Liberia

  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Montserrat
  • Mozambique

  • Namibia
  • New Zealand
  • Niger
  • Nigeria

  • Phillippines
  • Pitcairn Islands

  • Rwanda

  • Saint Helena
  • Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • South Africa
  • South Sudan
  • Swaziland

  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Togo
  • Turkmenistan
  • Turks and Caicos Islands

  • Uganda
  • Uzbekistan

  • Virgin Islands

  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Note: If you are not eligible to make an online application you would still be required to submit a paper application for the Visitor visa (subclass 600 – Tourist Stream).

This link will list all countries and territories online applications are available:

For more information on Visitor visa requirement and different streams, please contact ONE derland Consulting by visiting our website,, email us at [email protected] or give us a call at +61 (08) 9477 5831. 

Published On: August 5th, 2014 / Categories: News /

Share This Article, Choose Your Platform!

Ready to start your visa application?

DHA reco