Online Points Simulation for Skilled Migration

Introduction to the Skilled Migration Points Simulation

If you apply to migrate to Australia under the Skilled–Independent category or the Skilled–Sponsored category, you will be assessed against a points test.

Points are awarded for:

  1. Age
  2. English language ability
  3. Australian work experience
  4. Overseas work experience
  5. Recognized qualifications
  6. Designated Language
  7. Partner Skills
  8. State or Territory nomination
  9. Designated Area Sponsorship (sponsored by an Australian relative living in a designated area - only available to provisional visa applicants)
  10. Regional Study

You must score sufficient points to reach the pass mark.

The current pass marks are:

Current Pass Mark

Skilled-Independent (subclass 189) : 60

Sponsored (subclass 190) : 60

Skilled-Regional Sponsored (subclass 489) : 60